Special Collections Department

403 Parks Library
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011

phone: 515 294-6672
email: archives@iastate.edu

Special Collections Department

Special Collections Department - Department Information - Location, Hours, Staff

Location and Contact Information

 

Our mailing address:

Special Collections Department
403 Parks Library
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-2140

 

You may also contact us by email, phone, or fax:

email: archives@iastate.edu

phone: (515) 294-6672

fax: (515) 294-3186

 

Please also visit us on Facebook.

Directions:

The Special Collections Department is located in Room 403 of Parks Library. Please view the campus map for directions to the University Library.

 

For those new to the Ames area, please visit the University's Visitor's Guide for helpful information about the University and Ames, Iowa. For more detailed information regarding places to eat and stay and things to do and see in Ames, please visit the Ames Convention and Visitors Bureau web site.

Hours

 

Monday-Friday, 10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m., or by special appointment. For more information concerning resources and services in the Department, please call (515) 294-6672.

Internet Access

 

Visitors to our reading room have access to wireless internet services. Please click the following link for instructions.

Get Guest Internet Access on Campus

Staff

 

Laura Sullivan
Collections Archivist and Acting Assistant Department Head
515 294-9680
lsulli12@iastate.edu

 

Stephanie Bennett

Project Archivist

515 294-6672

bennetts@iastate.edu

 

Amy Bishop

Project Archivist

515 294-6672

aebishop@iastate.edu

 

Whitney Olthoff

Project Archivist

515 294-6672

wolthoff@iastate.edu

 

Becky Jordan
Reference Specialist (Reference requests)
515 294-9527
bjordan@iastate.edu

 

Bradley Kuennen
Assistant Archivist
515 294-4216
kuennen@iastate.edu

 

Matt Schuler
Library Assistant

515 294-0048

mschuler@iastate.edu

 

Student Assistants: Robert Anderson, Michelle Buboltz, Erika Hildreth, Samantha Koontz, Angela McMahon, Cecily Paldino, Kaitlin Schieltz, Indira Sheumaker, and Brenda Tyrrell.